Holiday greetings

Wishing all readers and writers a peaceful, safe and happy holiday time. I hope you enjoy special moments with friends and family. I’m looking forward to sharing some great reading recommendations with you in 2019!

Upcoming Events Not to be Missed!

Some great events coming up in the last months of the year – why not get your book club or writing club together and come along? On 30 October I will be in conversation with Jane Harper to launch her latest book THE LOST MAN. Fans of THE DRY and FORCE OF NATURE...

BWF Writers’ Festival Round-Up

The Brisbane Writers’ Festival has come and gone for another year, and what a great time was had by all. I heard some inspiring authors and some spirited debate. Geoffrey Robertson delivered the opening address, and spoke with passion about the festival theme...

Upcoming Events

The 2018 Brisbane Writers Festival program has been announced and I am excited to appear with Kali Napier as we discuss family secrets, shame and betrayal. Look for our panel on Sunday afternoon. I also have the honour of launching Donna Cameron’s debut novel...

Fantastic Penola Festival

Thanks to everyone in Penola who warmly welcomed me to the Penola Coonawarra Arts Festival during the last weekend in May. Journalist Katie Spain led a great literary in-conversation at Hollick Estates, and I joined two other judges for the Catherine Martin Youth...

South Australia, here I come!

So thrilled to be the guest of this year’s Penola Coonawarra Arts Festival in South Australia, from 17 – 20 May, 2018, one of Australia’s most distinguished regional arts festivals, featuring visual art, music, food, wine and of course –...