Are you an Avid Reader?

Avid Reader Bookstore in West End is always searching for new ways to support avid readers and avid writers. From 13 May, you can now attend The Office at Avid and for a mere $5, enjoy a quiet workspace surrounded by books and other writers, unlimited tea and coffee...

Get involved in your writing community!

What a busy start to the year it’s been, and so many great events to come. Get involved and support authors by attending events at your local bookstore – a great way to meet other book-lovers too! I’m excited to launch Tabitha Bird’s debut...

Workshop change of date / Author talks

Due to an unavoidable date clash, QWC has changed the workshop The End is Only the Beginning to Saturday, 27 April from 2pm to 5pm (changed from 6 April). Apologies to anyone who had already booked. I hope you are able to make the new date. The events calendar on the...

Holiday greetings

Wishing all readers and writers a peaceful, safe and happy holiday time. I hope you enjoy special moments with friends and family. I’m looking forward to sharing some great reading recommendations with you in 2019!

Upcoming Events Not to be Missed!

Some great events coming up in the last months of the year – why not get your book club or writing club together and come along? On 30 October I will be in conversation with Jane Harper to launch her latest book THE LOST MAN. Fans of THE DRY and FORCE OF NATURE...

BWF Writers’ Festival Round-Up

The Brisbane Writers’ Festival has come and gone for another year, and what a great time was had by all. I heard some inspiring authors and some spirited debate. Geoffrey Robertson delivered the opening address, and spoke with passion about the festival theme...